Widget without server-side code? Widget on intranet site? Whose token to use?

I’m hopeful that someone will be able to point me in the right direction.

I’m a developer who has various clients who have API 1.0 feeds on their websites/corporate intranets. I need to somehow convert these to use the API 1.1

The Twitter Widget ( https://twitter.com/settings/widgets/new ) doesnt’ meet the client requirements. I’m being asked to reduce the width significantly (to 200px), I’ve been asked to remove the scroll. I’ve been asked to limit the number of tweets returned to 3. As this widget it hosted by twitter (I assume?), and pulled via an iframe I have limited control over its styling, so can’t see a way I can meet the customer requirements.

As such I feel I need to develop my own widget. Unfortunately, the clients have stipulated that I can’t use any server-side code on their environment. I’m led to believe that if I use client-side code, my token details will be avaliable to anyone who views the source of the page ( see : http://140dev.com/download/javascript_ebook.pdf ). Is this correct? If so, how can I build my own widget without either server-side code and without introducing a security risk?

To compound this issue, I need to get this widget to work on a corporate intranet - obviously the DNS for this environment isn’t public, so I can’t seem to register it with Twitter. Is it now the case that I can’t get feeds to work on corporate intranets (unless I use the Twitter hosted widgets)?