Which endpoints should I use to research Tweets and their properties?

search-tweets
statuses-filter
tweet-dictionary

I am a student and I need to create an App, in html/php, for a school project.I need to create an App that when you give a username it returns some informations, for example what kind of post(image, link…), how old is a post etc etc. I have all the necessary for programming with the API of Twitter but I don’t know how to have this informations. I can have them only with my account, but this is not I want. Can somebody help me? I didn’t find something similar, If it exists, please redirect me to it.
Thank you

Unless you are using one of the general tweet endpoints like search/filter you can only access your own information with your token.

Thank you,
Is there any chance to do it?

You didn’t ask a follow up question.

sorry?

Hello @nicola_romano2. Thanks for visiting the forums! :slight_smile:

We have a bunch of APIs you can use to do this, but before you dive in you’ll need an approved developer account. If you don’t have one, you can apply for one here.

Could you please clarify more about your use-case? From your post, it sounds like you are wanting to find data about other Twitter accounts - is that right?

Hamza

Yep, I have an approved developer account. Yes, I want find and elaborate data about other Twitter accounts. My professor want this :
"
The goal is an application that has an account list.
The metrics identify both the post’s properties, classifying it on the basis of the type of content (text, link, image, video), and the feedback obtained from the post (retweet, like, reply).
For example: average of the time intervals between the posted tweets, average of the retweets between the posted tweets, average of the mentions among the posted tweets. Metrics are generated by diagrams or infographics.
You can add other metrics of course.
"

I’m Italian, so maybe my English isn’t the best one
Thank you

Hello @nicola_romano2,