What happens to an application after account is deleted


#1

(not sure if this is the right category, sorry)
I use twitter oauth for an application I’m running. This application (I think!) was created from my old user account, which I deactivated and stupidely left unactivated for more than a month, losing it. My application is still running with the keys with no problem, but I don’t have control of it anymore, since I can’t connect to the original account that created it! What can one do in such case?


What happens to an application after twitter account is deleted?
#2

Hi @Carabaz1,

Can you email me privately so I can look into this for you? It’d be helpful if you could send the application ID or consumer key you’re using. Please email episod@twitter.com – thanks!