Welcome Message Update Name

Observation - The following PUT for direct_messages/welcome_messages/update.json?id=949802305188020233 -

{
    "name": "Updated Name",
    "message_data": {
        "text": "Welcome to LINQ to Twitter!"
    }
}

Updates the welcome message name property associated with the id parameter. However, the example (in the documentation) only shows how to update the text property.

It seems reasonable, but just want to make sure - Should we be able to update the name property in addition to text?

Hi @JoeMayo, that’s correct. The name property is purposely mutable (update-able).

Dear Joe
Please guide me how to add a default welcome message.

Best Regards,

why no reply

The guide for adding Direct Message Welcome messages via the API is here.

Thank you Andy for your reply.
Really I need your kind support, I am not a twitter developer, we should add welcome message to our customers( healthcare sector) on Twitter.

still I am receiving this message??? why the process is very complicated, should be easy it’s only a default welcome message!!!
Received message once I click @sehahealth:
You’re on the waitlist!
Your application has been received. As with any new platform, we need to be able to test and refine as we scale in order to ensure a quality experience. Due to high demand, you’ve been added to the beta waitlist.

You’ll receive an email when you’ve been granted access. While you wait, check out our documentation, explore our tutorials, or read through our community forums.

Kindly activate that page:
just I need to add few lines :).

https://api.twitter.com/1.1/direct_messages/welcome_messages/new.json

I got this message:
{“errors”:[{“code”:215,“message”:“Bad Authentication data.”}]}

where to put this code???