Unable to render Card preview


#1

Hi

I have a problem with Twitter cards( summary card ) for my website
( wordpress ) website " www.sportnews.sa"

I put the Meta Tag in the header

I go to Card validator

And they show me the following message

" Unable to render Card preview "

I use " Yoast WordPress SEO" withe my website ( wordpress )
I try to put the meta in the header by "Manual "

Everything I’ve worked properly Did not succeed

what is the problem ?
can you help me please

here is code:

<meta name="twitter:card" content="summary"/>
<meta name="twitter:site" content="@sport_news_sa"/>
<meta name="twitter:creator" content="@sport_news_sa"/>
<meta name="twitter:title" content="صحيفة أخبار الرياضة الالكترونية" />
<meta name="twitter:description" content="صحيفة أخبار الرياضة الالكترونية" />
<meta name="twitter:image" content="http://sportnews.sa/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/NEW-LOGO1.png" />
<meta name="twitter:url" content="http://www.sportnews.sa" />

#2

I just ran this command, and got no response:

curl -A Twitterbot http://www.sportnews.sa/

Check your site’s configuration.


#3

I put curl -A Twitterbot now

and I go to Card validator and Try again
I didnt succeed

its show me similar result
Unable to render Card preview

can you check now please


#4

Sure, I tried again:

$  curl -A Twitterbot -v http://www.sportnews.sa/
* Hostname was NOT found in DNS cache
*   Trying 95.211.22.229...
* Connected to www.sportnews.sa (95.211.22.229) port 80 (#0)
> GET / HTTP/1.1
> User-Agent: Twitterbot
> Host: www.sportnews.sa
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently
* Server Dimofinf Hosting is not blacklisted
< Server: Dimofinf Hosting
< Date: Tue, 14 Apr 2015 15:21:07 GMT
< Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
< Content-Length: 0
< Connection: keep-alive
< X-Powered-By: PHP/5.4.37
< Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
< Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
< Pragma: no-cache
< X-Pingback: http://sportnews.sa/xmlrpc.php
< Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=8c87df68718c37f40284400a465fd003; path=/
< Location: http://sportnews.sa/
< X-Cache: HIT from Backend
<
* Connection #0 to host www.sportnews.sa left intact

So your 301 redirect was not actually being followed and www.sportnews.sa was not working correctly.

$  curl -A Twitterbot -v http://sportnews.sa/
* Hostname was NOT found in DNS cache
*   Trying 95.211.22.229...
* Connected to sportnews.sa (95.211.22.229) port 80 (#0)
> GET / HTTP/1.1
> User-Agent: Twitterbot
> Host: sportnews.sa
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
* Server Dimofinf Hosting is not blacklisted
< Server: Dimofinf Hosting
< Date: Tue, 14 Apr 2015 15:21:26 GMT
< Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
< Content-Length: 171336
< Connection: keep-alive
< Vary: Accept-Encoding
< X-Powered-By: PHP/5.4.37
< Expires: Thu, 19 Nov 1981 08:52:00 GMT
< Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0
< Pragma: no-cache
< X-Pingback: http://sportnews.sa/xmlrpc.php
< Set-Cookie: PHPSESSID=d26a5080f7c4ff6b3f3f9e9616097d64; path=/
< X-Cache: HIT from Backend
<
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html dir="rtl" lang="ar" prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#" >
<head>
<meta charset="UTF-8"/>
<meta property="twitter:account_id" content="2549680800" />
<meta name="twitter:card" content="summary"/>
<meta name="twitter:site" content="@sport_news_sa"/>
<meta name="twitter:creator" content="@sport_news_sa"/>
<meta name="twitter:title" content="صحيفة أخبار الرياضة الالكترونية" />
<meta name="twitter:description" content="صحيفة أخبار الرياضة الالكترونية" />
<meta name="twitter:image" content="http://sportnews.sa/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/NEW-LOGO1.png" />
<meta name="twitter:url" content="http://www.sportnews.sa" />

This result is better although the twitter:url value is not valid.

Unfortunately although your robots.txt is correctly configured, your site still has issues and for some reason the validator and cards crawler cannot render a card. It doesn’t help that you have the twitter:card markup present at least twice (Yoast and Twitter Cards Meta By WPDeveloper are both including meta tags).


#5

i tried to get help on another thread but they closed it before i could ask questions
FriendsUtopia
FriendsUtopia4d
I get
Unable to render Card preview
INFO: Page fetched successfully
INFO: 13 metatags were found
ERROR: No card found (Card error)
but i have the following in my code and it shows when i go to view page source
http://friendsutopia.com2

andypiper
andypiperTwitter Staff1d
You have a lot of broken tags in your site - you are using a mixture of smart and regular quotes on your twitter:card related meta tags, and this is causing the crawler not to find them correctly.

rchoi
rchoiTwitter Staff5h
This topic was automatically closed 0 minutes after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.

my question is

i copied the tags from twitters developer site to mine and just changed the info, i tried to post my tags here as they show but do not know how to post them and make them show up but what are the broken tags and what is meant by combination of smart and regular quotes, i need to know what to fix before i am able to fix it. the site is http://friendsutopia.com
thank you for any help



#6

I’ve worked all the steps correctly
I write to( a host server ) and he enabled the (curl -A) function
I put the Meta Tag Correctly By Yoast WordPress
And I make( robot.txt ) file
every thing I doit Correctly Step by Step
Still, I can not make twitter cards :disappointed_relieved:
what I do ??? Please help me :weary:


#7

I do everything , and I try all the ways I know
the Twitter cards on my site www.sportnews.sa its not working

There is another site for my friend
www.policy.sa I worked the same steps , and its work after 2 Minutes Easily

Please, please help me :disappointed_relieved:


#8

Hi @Sport_News_sa, looking at your site’s meta tags, I can see that your image does not meet the minimum specs for a Summary Card with Large Image. The image is 242x115, but in order for a Summary Card with Large Image to display, the image must be at least 280px wide by 150px high as mentioned at the bottom of this doc page. Please try a higher resolution image or change the card type to just Summary and perhaps that’ll fix everything!


#9

i put this meta

<meta name="twitter:card" content="summary_large_image">
<meta name="twitter:site" content="@sport_news_sa">
<meta name="twitter:creator" content="@sport_news_sa">
<meta name="twitter:title" content="صحيفة أخبار الرياضة">
<meta name="twitter:description" content="صحيفة رياضية شاملة مختصة بتغطية اخبار الكرة السعودية والخليجية والعربية والعالمية">
<meta name="twitter:image" content="http://www.sportnews.sa/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/280-150.jpg">

the image now 280px wide by 150px high

its not work :disappointed_relieved:


#10

Looking at the latest tags on your home page, I see you are using the summary card, but it does not work because the twitter:description tag is not defined.

The tags shown above work for me on my own domain. If you have these at a URL other than your home page, let me know and I’ll take a look.


#11

@jbulava

Have similar issue; however, slightly different. We use OG for facebook, and scrapes to fb work correctly. So obviously as per Twitter docs, it makes the most sense to use mix-type with OG and Twitter Meta.

From what I understand, I’d only have to add the Twitter:card and define it as summary_large_image [to test with]

Log output shows success:
INFO: Page fetched successfully
INFO: 11 metatags were found
WARN: Not whitelisted

I’ve tested in dev/prod environments to rule out a cert issue [as dev uses self-signed].

Yet still no preview or submission button available.

One other note: we are stating the only twitter metatag as follows, the rest are standard OG meta tags for title, description, etc.

meta property=“og:twitter:card” content=“summary_large_image”

Is this valid?

Thanks!


#12

og:twitter:card is not valid. Just use twitter:card


#13

Thanks, yes I’ve since learned [since my post] the spec cannot be mixed on the same line. It’s working now.


#14