Twitter Cards - Issues on Mobile Platforms CLOSED

player
audio

Evening.

I’m new to developing anything for Twitter and I have what might be a simple question with a simple answer. If that’s the case, please just link me to that simple answer as I’ve been unable to find it.

I host a podcast at LegendsMythsAndWhiskey.com. The website is on the Wordpress platform and I’m using a plug-in called JM Twitter Cards.

The Plugin works phenomenally with non-player posts; and to be fair, it works with player posts (audio/mpeg) in desktop browsers. On mobile platforms however (and possibly only on the iPhone Twitter app as it is the only thing I have to test on) I see only the image, the play icon laid over the image, and the description. Tapping the play button does nothing.

I can’t seem to find a lot of people doing specifically what I’m doing. Video, yes. Audio, not so much. I suspect the problem is that the plugin doesn’t permit me a place to specify that the content is audio/mpeg, and when I select “Player” as the option (vs. summary or something else) I think the plugin is assuming video/mp4.

I’ve attached some screenshots of the desktop version. Also, the IFRAME page for this post is located here: https://legendsmythsandwhiskey.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/16.html.

And here’s the 3rd image since I’m new and can only post 2 per post.

Something else worth noting is the my IFRAME page is and HTML page that contains an IFRAME to my player which is hosted at ZenCast.fm. I am attempting to avoid tracking metrics in more than one place. Otherwise I’d just upload this stuff to SoundCloud and be done with it. Thanks.

Hate to be an obnoxious bumper, but I need help on this if there’s anyone who has any input and a moment to share that input.