Tokens received from reauth after token revoke results in 401 Unauthorized


#1

I granted my app access to an account, revoked access to the app, then regranted access to the app. The result is a 401 Unauthorized from any call made with the resulting tokens. The reauthentication worked flawlessly without error, and I received both tokens. Upon inspection, I noticed that I receive the same tokens every time I regrant access. It looks like Twitter does not delete and regenerate new tokens after every revoke/reauth process. It just returns the prior tokens. Has any one else ran into this issue? From searching, it looks like reauthenticating the account should have solve the access issues, but that’s not how it’s working for me.