Streaming archive tweets

Please I am a student. I am doing my capstone project titled “use of twitter social media in promoting democracy in Nigeria Republic through political campaign and election monitoring”. While surfing the web, I came across the wonderful book “Mining the social web 2nd Edition” and I bought a copy from O’reilly. I tried to follow the appendix A instructions and the video to configure an ipython notebook. It has taken me about a week to get it work. Thank God now it is working fine and i am playing with it to get my hands on the different concepts.
I design my capstone project as follows:
First of all I am planning to get all Nigerian twitter users accounts. After that I would like to stream their tweets for about 4 to 5 months(i.e 3 months prior the general elections and a month after it). When I get all these I want to construct a classifier that after I trained it will be able to go through all the tweets and classify them based on whether they are related to political campaign or not. After that I would like to construct another classifier that will take these political campaign/elections tweets and classify them into three classes or categories: class 1 for candidate-1; class 2 for candidate-2 and class 3 for minor parties. When all this will be done I want to display using a map:
1- the distribution of twitter users across the country,
2- the distribution of twitter users who posted tweets about political campaign or election
3-distribution of twitter users who support the three candidates.
Please I need your advice for ways in which I can successfully achieve my project goals.
I would also like to know if there is an easy way using the twitter API to stream user accounts of a specific region or country.