Seeing new message type in sitestream

sitestreams

#1

We are seeing a new message type coming through from Sitestream -

{"user_reconnected":{"target":573,"source":573,"event":"user_duplicated","target_object":"client_application","created_at":"Thu Sep 7 20:03:44 +0000 2017"}}

it is not listed in the documentation. can someone explain what this means, and whether there are any consequences? I assume it means the user has already been added to the sitestream, but it’d be great to confirm this is non-destructive/harmful.

thanks!


#2

Site streams are deprecated and will eventually be replaced by the Account Activity API, which is now in early beta. I’m not familiar with that message type you’re seeing, but if it is an activity that will be in the Account Activity API, that will be documented when the service is ready.

In the meantime, I would disregard this message.