Rest API version 1.1

I am working with an organization that developed an App that call some JSON that is bundled with API version 1.1 and it has stopped working. Is there any reason why this would suddenly happening? If the version changed would 1.1 still be avaiable? Thanks, I am a Twitter Newb

Really difficult to help here without knowing more about what the app is doing and which endpoints it is calling. Are you able to share more detail? What has “stopped working” - are there any error codes returned?

No error codes - it just used to feed in the accounts Xpressville was following for a list of certain hashtags using TwitterAPIExchange.php and it just stopped feeding in the Tweets. We have a MySQL database receiving all tweets for those hashtags which has been verified real-time but the filtering has stopped.

Again, there’s not really enough information here to be able to help to diagnose the problem.

I can share all details in some other forum. Is there anyway I can send files or show you code?

You’re welcome to share the code here.

This is the widget function -

function widget($args, $instance) {
	$hashmap = array(
		'arts' => array('avlart', 'avlent'),
		'beer' => array('avlbeer'),
		'business' => array('avlbiz'),
		'craft' => array('avlcraft'),
		'environment' => array('avlenv'),
		'food' => array('avleat'),
		'humor' => array('avllol'),
		'literature' => array('avlbook', 'avlread', 'avlwrite'),
		'local-government' => array('avlgov'),
		'music' => array('avlmusic'),
		'news' => array('avlnews'),
		'outdoors' => array('avlout'),
		'politics-elections' => array('avlpol', 'avlelect'),
		'sustainability' => array('avlenv'),
		'wellness' => array('avlhealth'),
	);

if (is_home()) {
		$hashtags = "";
		$hashtags_list = "All hashtags";
	} else if (is_category()) {
		$cat = get_queried_object();
		$slug = $cat->slug;

if (isset($hashmap[$slug])) {
			$hashtags = implode(",", $hashmap[$slug]);
			$hashtags_list = "#". implode(", #", $hashmap[$slug]);
		}
	}