Reset the key is "change the key"?


#1

Hello,

I have an iOS application that uses Twitter consumer key/secret key. The keys are already configured in the app, and the app is in the appstore. If I would have to change the key, I surely need to re-submit the app to Apple.

The problem is that I´ve an app user that for any reason can´t tweet from the app.

My question is: If I reset the keys I´ll have others keys? I just trying to get that this user receive a new Twitter authentication window (and the others users, no problem). But If the key are totally changed (new numbers) the app will be not useful for the others users as well.

Reset the key is just clean the connection, or this will change the keys numbers?

Thank you.