Recovering a deleted username


#1

A few weeks ago in preparation for a re-branding and product launch for our media product I created a new username. My plan was to delete the username that I created so when we launched the product everything would be under the proper name in print, online and social media.

Today I took the first step in doing that and deleted the username, but now it is saying that the username is still not available. Is there a different process that I should or can use? Can the username be released or unrestricted again?