oEmbed rendering issue

I’m using oEmbed api to render tweets, I’m new to web development and have tried several css steps to hide the initial html content that shows prior to widget.js rendering it. I’ve got this working fairly well turning visibility back on after the binded render event is triggered. I’m just having difficulty with the final rendered tweet having it’s 1px border using a height greater than the actual tweet rendered. This height varies based on the tweet, ranging from 10-20px padding from the bottom to using the full height of the screen. This issue only happens sometimes, refreshing the page seems to correct it, so it might have something to do with caching/downloading? I’ve also witnessed the render issue appear but a moment later correct itself. Below I’ve provided details on the setup.

I developed a site using twitter bootstrap as the base, tested on chrome for windows 7/8 and OSX. The backend queried twitter for tweets with a hashtag and stored the tweet id_str, this was returned to frontend when it queried the database for new tweets. The tweets were added to a div container using oEmbed to render the tweets. So it was nested like body->containerForAllTweets->containerForSingleTweet->(oEmbed returned data rendered by widget.js). Both container divs have css position:fixed.