OAuth Tool Temporarily Down

Hello i keep getting this message,

OAuth Tool Temporarily Down
The “OAuth Tool” that generates OAuth signatures for your apps to access specific endpoints (e.g., for testing as cURL commands) is temporarily down as we update the Twitter Developers site. Hang tight! It should be back soon.

is this problem for my app only , or its a global thing according to the message , its my first time using twitter api

OAuth clarifications (testing tool is back)

I saw the same error message. Not sure whether it’s app-specific or it’s universal.

This is currently offline for everyone, not just individual users or applications!

On September 10th 2014 we re-launched dev.twitter.com with a new look-and-feel and refreshed content and as a result, some of the tooling (like the OAuth tool) is temporarily unavailable. I’m sure you can appreciate that there is a lot of work involved in the migration we’ve just been through, and we are working to restore the features on an iterative basis.

We don’t have an ETA to share right now but the OAuth tool will return as soon as possible.

Hey Andy,
is there any way I can subscribe to a newsfeed/ newsletter/ alert so I get a message when the OAuth Tool is back online? Thanks a lot in advance.
Best, Sven

Probably best to follow @TwitterDev on Twitter, and set up email notifications on this discussion thread. I’ll try to remember to update both when the tool is available again! Also note that the API Console is available and that may help while the OAuth tool is down.

Waiting for the tool…

Android: Can login with Consumer keys from another live account but not for a new account

I hope they fix to Oath Tool soon. It has been down for several days

I assume the tool to check OAuth is just broken not the (re)Generation for access tokens or api keys correct?

I need this back too as I cant get my consumer keys without it.