Multiple Devices sync


#1

Hi,

My account been used by someone using his device.
I changed the password but still, his device doesn’t signed out yet !!!
may you please help me with this situation ?
Is there a force Sync that allows him to sign out?
because just changing the password doesn’t help

Thanks and Regards


#2

You can revoke access to your account by visiting https://twitter.com/settings/applications and removing any apps which should not be there.


#3

it’s not working