How to change permissions and still use oauth/authenticate endpoint?


#1

I recently changed the permissions of my Twitter app. Afterwards using oauth/authenticate resulted in a redirect loop as referenced in this topic: Twitter OAuth Redirect Loop.

I changed to oauth/authorize as recommended but now users have to authorise every time they want to sign in.

Is there anyway to only have to authorize once to accept the new permissions and then use authenticate to silently log the user in?

Thanks

Mike


#2

+1 Not sure how iOS is supposed to change it’s URL. I have web and mobile users with this issue.