I want to make sure my app, which uses site streams, doesn’t break if a user revokes access.
It looks like when a user revokes access, the info endpoint indicates they’re still in the stream, but none of the revoked user’s messages show up. This behavior works nicely for me, but since I can’t find it explained anywhere I’d like to make sure I understand it. Will things continue to work like this indefinitely? If a user revoked access 6 months ago, will I still be able to add her to the stream (even if I don’t get messages for her) or will revoked users get eventually cleaned up or something? Also, is there a way to find users that have revoked access?
I maintain a user object for all my authed users and periodically check with the streaming info endpoint to make sure all the users are in the stream, so I want to make sure revoking access won’t break this healthcheck. I’d also like to make it so that by revoking twitter access the user also disables their account within my app, if possible, but I haven’t found a way to do that yet.