Hello! I'm a new designer on the Cards Developer Experience

[edited to make it more clear that I’m designing the developer experience, not the profile pages]

Hi! My name is Jon Bell and I’m a new designer that’ll be working on the developer experience. If you have any questions or concerns about the process of making new cards, please let me know.

new layout sucks, i want to go back to the old one, but i can’t, I DON’T LIKE IT! what should i do?

Sorry to hear that, Gabriel! A few things:

1. Since I’m in Twitter I can see things that aren’t necessarily released yet.
  2. Since I’m new, I’m not as clear on what “the old one” is.

But I know how it goes - sometimes new changes actually make things worse for you. Sorry about that. The more details you can give about what you like and don’t like, the better. Then I can work to get back some of the goodness you’re missing.

i like the layout that looks like twitter and not like facebook
this one

i want to switch back to the profile layout that looks like twitter, this new one looks like facebook. It’s ugly with this large header and giant fonts, just the old one like she uses https://twitter.com/_brunapetry

Look i switched to test, but i didn’t like it, i want to use the old one. Thanks btw.

Ah, I thought you meant a new version of the developer tools. I’ll pass your feedback on to the design team in charge of the new profile pages. Thanks!

the idea of this desing isn’t bad, but the font is just tooo large and sometimes feels kinda messed.

Hi jon. I like the new design. Just two things I would like changed. Here’s an image of our old Twitter landing page sidebar.