Embedded single user timeline in iOS

Hi
I am new to both Swift development and Fabric so please bear with me!
I am trying to use Twitter Kit in Fabric to display an embedded single user’s timeline within a simple table view in my app. Login to Twitter will be by guest view only to begin. I appreciate there is plenty of documentation on this online but I can’t seem to piece the various bits of code together to make things work.
I have tried within Xcode to implement the guest login method and then the display in table view cells example shown in the documentation without success. The best I have achieved is to get 2 cells to populate based on the example with grey image placeholders and the Twitter logo but no tweet.
I also don’t understand the differences between a Twitter user handle and their Twitter ID?
Would someone kindly paste an example code of how the swift file for such a request should look or point me in the right direction for more help.
Many thanks

Hey benthomas1982,

There is a pretty thorough Swift example on how to display Tweets with TwitterKit here: https://dev.twitter.com/twitter-kit/ios/show-tweets. Look for the section “Show a UITableView of Tweets”. Let us know if you need further help on this.

As for a user handle and their ID, both are simply identifiers for a Twitter User. As you might suspect, the handle is often easier to refer to because the ID is some very long 64-bit integer. The difference lies that a Twitter User can change their handle at any time to another that isn’t already taken. The ID is fixed after the user creates their account.

Hi Kang