Embed live search results for #

I am no developer but have enjoyed the use of widgets to embed live results of a # search. Will I be able to do this with widgets retired? If so, how? And remember–I am a user not a developer so I am hopign it will be easy!

From my reading of the post at:

and investigation this morning - I too am not a developer - it does not look like this will be possible. Twitter Publish does not accept a Twitter URL based on a hashtag search. Adapting user timeline codes to hashtag searches results in a link rather than embedding tweets on the page - as the post above suggests will happen.

Embedding a hashtag search is the simplest and most common use of embedding tweets that I have seen and I agree that we need a way for this to be simply achieved via Publish.

We use # searches a lot with the widget. WE need this to work with publish as well.

Hi @jeffmccauley, @wgk333 and @allezBrown, thank you for sharing your concerns here.

First to clarify, Search Timeline widgets will be deprecated on July 27, 2018. They will fall back to a simple link that points to the corresponding search results on twitter.com. And we don’t have any plans to support embedding hashtag Timeline widgets in publish.twitter.com.

However, we are continuing to support collection, profile, list and likes Timeline widgets. Would any of these embed options suit your use cases where you are using a Search Timeline? Once you have a collection (see Curate a Collection of Tweets using TweetDeck or API), profile, list (see How to use Twitter lists), or likes (associated with a certain Twitter account), you can grab the code snippet to embed them using publish.twitter.com.

If not, I would recommend that you consider using the RESTful Search API which is a bit more involved in terms of implementation. In other words, it’s not as simple as copying and pasting embed code from publish.twitter.com; but it gives you the most control over how Tweets are rendered.