Disabled retweets still showing in the timeline


#1

When I turn off the retweets from an user in the website or via friendships/update, the retweets still show up in my client, via both Streaming and REST APIs. Am I supposed to filter these manually? I assume I don’t, since that would require obtaining the friendship data for each user, which would waste a lot of requests. So am I experiencing a known bug?