Disable users from change the content when tweet with Tweet Button


#1

The steps a user goes through when using the Tweet Button are:

  1. The user clicks the Tweet Button
  2. The user is asked to login to Twitter if they aren’t already. If the user is new to Twitter they can also create an account.
  3. The Share Box appears already completed with the information provided in the properties of the Tweet Button. The user can change the content if they wish.
  4. Posting of the Tweet is confirmed and the user is suggested a maximum of two accounts they may wish to follow as provided in the properties of the Tweet Button.
  5. The Share Box remains open until the user presses close.

Regarding steps number 3, is there any way that can disable users from changing the original content (information)?


#2

No, it’s not possible. The user is always in full control of what they tweet.


#3