App Access Token regenerating without my consent


#1

I set my app’s permission level to read/write and generate my app’s Access Token. It creates an Access Token with read/write permission that I use in my app to automatically post to my app’s timeline.

After generating my Access Token, I change my app’s permission level to read-only and regenerate my Consumer Key and Secret only.

This leaves me with a read/write Access Token for my app to use and a read-only Consumer Key and Secret for my users to use.

Things work perfectly for about 2 days until my app stops automatically posting to it’s timeline. When I come and check my Access Token, it appears to have regenerated, it is a different string and is now read-only…

Why is this happening?